top of page

4 Awesome Money Saving Cookbooks



Cooking is an a escape for me. I get to be away from the kids, away from work an in my own thoughts. There's nothing like cooking a great meal for the family. Of course the kids will say it's yucky and that they want pizza instead, but it's the thought that counts.


As we all know, food is much more expensive than it used to be. Much more. This could have meant that I put less effort into the meals I cook and just go for the super basic options as money is tight. But I really like to cook and I really like to cook well. The answer was to find options that were good value, but still meant I could afford to keep the lights on.


I found a few amazing cook books that helped me keep up the quality food, but didn't break the bank. I'll share my 5 favourite ones below with how to grab them. Best of all is that they are all available new, in kindle form or my favourite version, used. Take a look and comment with any great value cool books you may of head of.





There are at least 80 great recipes in here included in this great book with some quick time saving tips as well. All the recipes in the book are suitable for freezing as well, which should help the meals last even longer.







The Canny cook proves that tinned and frozen food are only great for budgets, but can also be a stable of a healthy family meal.





The idea that you can feed a family for only £20 a week seems unbelievable, but trust me, its possible. This is full of 100 meals that will help keep that meal budget down. Essential purchase.



Anti poverty campaigner Jack Monroe has written a book full of fun and delicious recipes for those of us on a tight budget. Jack knows what its like to be on a really low budget and uses her experience to make wonderful budget food.





19 views0 comments

Σχόλια


bottom of page